Week 12 Reading: Gulliver’s Travels

Hey everyone! This week we start the third book of November (how fast is this month going?!), and in keeping with our “Month of Travel” theme, we are picking up Jonathan Swift’s classic Gulliver’s Travels.

Image

I’m a little embarrassed to say I’ve never picked this one up before, but am really excited to finally tackle it. The added bonus is that it’s this week’s required reading for my “17th and 18th Century British Literature” class for my BA in English. I swear I picked out this book well before opening the syllabus for this book (otherwise I wouldn’t have bought my own copy if I had known I was going to get it as part of my textbook), but I did schedule it for this week so I could kill two birds with one stone. Reading an entire novel in a week is daunting enough, but it’d have been even tougher to read this entire novel AND a novel for my class, so I’m looking forward to the little break in my reading schedule!

I hope you’ll read along this week. If you’ve already read this one, I hope you’ll participate in the book club/review at the end of the week!

Happy trails!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

