Week 25 Reading: “Forgiven”

This week, in keeping with our “Romance” theme for February, I am picking up a publication that was given to me by Book Enthusiast Promotions  – a company that helps promote Indie authors. This week’s reading is Forgiven by Rebecca Brooke.

Image

I love the idea of reviewing a book for an Indie author, and this one fit right into our theme. I was looking for a great contemporary romance, and an Indie book, for the challenge, and this one looks like a winner. It’s the story of a college romance, which is nice, cause we’ve had a few adult romance, but I’m trying to avoid the “young adult” stories. Because this book is an Indie book, you may have a hard time finding it at your library or bookstore. You CAN, however, find the eBook version (in any format) at Smashwords (CLICK HERE) for an amazing $0.99!

I’m sure you’ll find it worth the lofty investment (plus, I’d love to know others are reaching out to this Indie book and author).

I’m excited to read this one, and hope you’ll read along with me. If you can’t find it (or don’t have access to an eReader), I hope you’ll look back at the past readings of this challenge and take this week as an opportunity to catch up, or find a book that interests you!

Happy Reading

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

