Week 28 Reading: “Paper Woman”

Well, folks… it finally happened – I didn’t read a book in a week. With a final, two midterms, and traveling this week, I have gotten only about half way through Diane Setterfield’s The Thirteenth Tale – and NOT because I haven’t found it interesting. It is a wonderful book, but I just ran of out time this week. Lame excuse, I know, but… it’s the truth.

I wouldn’t skip the ending if it weren’t for the situation surrounding the reading I had selected for this week. This week, I had planned to read a historical fiction book called Paper Woman by Suzanne Adair.

Image

This book was given to me by the author herself, award winning author Suzanne Adair! Because it was personally passed on to me, I want to put The Thirteenth Tale on the back burner to tackle this book. Paper Woman is a historical fiction mystery novel following a female character through the American Revolution, and fits in wonderfully with our “Month of Women” theme for March.

I hope you’ll read along! You can find the ebook version online at Smashwords.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Week 28 Reading: “Paper Woman”

  1. Kathleen

    I love historical fiction.. I can’t wait to read it

Leave a Reply

